ISRO to launch 36 missions in 2020-21

Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) has planned to launch 36 missions including 10 earth observation satellites in coming financial year.

Indian Space Programme is focused on peaceful uses of Outer Space.  Towards this, Space Technology should be used for benefit of the country and society, provide solutions for developmental activities and address problems of the society at large.  

Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh said that ISRO has planned 36 missions including satellites and launch vehicles for the fiscal year 2020-21. He said that ISRO will send up 10 earth observation satellites, this year.

ISRO has planned to send 10 Earth observation satellites, 3 Communication satellites, 2 Navigation satellites, 3 Space science satellites, One Technology Demonstration, 10 PSLV, 3 GSLV MK II, One GSLV MK III, 2 Small Satellite Launch Vehicle and One Gaganyaan ( Unmanned).

The minister also stated that, during the current fiscal year of 2019-20, till date 11 out of the total targeted missions have been completed. These are 4 Earth observation satellites, One Communication satellite, One Space science satellite, 4 PSLV, One SLV MK III.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours